Entering remix contest

I decided to enter the remix competition announced by Ocean Star Empire and Pure Chords Records. The goal is to provide remix of “Woven Drops” track in any style I wish. Original track is nice, but typical psy trance with somewhat progressive feel.

Not sure where I will go from here. It could be banging psy-tech tune as well as more melodic sounds. For that reason I decided to dig out R.E.N.O.I.S.E. buried deep in my archives – an uncommon combination of psy and melodic / uplifting trance. If you don’t know this artist yet, better check it!

In general, I will try to stay close to original and not overdo the composition. Just add my own sounds and techniques to already existing tune. Also, label wants it unmastered. The good thing is, I’m allowed to share full remix wherever I want, including download options.

Will let you know when it’s finished. Stay tuned!

1 thought on “Entering remix contest

Leave a comment