Black Friday loot

With new job and new tracks signed I felt like burning some more money this year. So here comes the new software:

Chromaphone 2

chromaphone-2-edit

This unique synth simulates the behavior of physical object oscillating, which creates realistic sounds of strings, drums, bells as well as some oddball contraptions. While modulation options are somehwat limited, it works great under any settings. Awesome plucks and tube bass out of the box – just can’t go wrong with Chromaphone. While I don’t need Chromaphone for any particular purpose, it’s great plugin for organic sounds of all kind.

AAS also made some plugins for Ableton Live, especially Corpus which I use every now and then. You will be able to hear some great Corpus bass working as a main motiff for my upcoming “Meteor Ride” track.

Got this thing from JRR shop for 75 USD, normal price is 200 USD.

Orb Composer

Orb Composer

Now that’s a big deal – automagical orchestral music composer based on artificial intelligence. It’s like having a classical-trained musican next to me: “Just write me a string section in G minor.” – snap. “Nah, another one” – snap. “Or maybe in C minor. Or faster and higher, but solo” – everything in split second. “Now, add flute accompaniament to it” – snap.

However, things get really interesting when I route this thing into state-of-art synths, utilizing complex sound design and perfect mixdown. By now I can make all the things just sound good.

While a DJ, producer, sound engineer and what not, I’m not quite a trained musican. Unfortunatelly I could find no single book titled “How to compose a symphony over a weekend for dummies” or something along these lines. This requires many-years study and for that reason an early start – don’t have time for that anymore. But hey, there’s AI to handle that for us! I can even learn something from its output – like what the heck is “tenuto” :v

I’m always looking for new ways to make myself  more productive. Unfortunatelly making music that is original and satisfactory takes a long time – and I’ve got many ideas still waiting. Orb Composer will help them come true.

Orb Composer was just updated to new “S” version along with 50% sale – I grabbed it for 200 euro. Still this Black Friday my balance stays above zero 🙂

2 thoughts on “Black Friday loot

  1. Pingback: The secret plan is Komplete | DJ Warmonger blog

  2. Pingback: 4K in a DAW – appendix | DJ Warmonger blog

Leave a comment