Ups and downs

I didn’t post for last 2 months, but it was busy and productive time.

First of all, I won a remix contest of Ruska – Saimaa by Black Lemon Records (details on Soundcloud).

It was only 4th place, but enough to make it. Looks like my first and only release will be progressive house. Will make another post when I get more details on this one.

It was my 3rd track this year, but 20th till date. It takes good time to learn production, but finally I’m there.

Secondly, due to this achievement I gave a lecture on how the remix was made and got free LuSH-101 plugin from D16 Group as reward. This trance workhorse is worth another post. My performance was recorded and will be avaliable on video in some months (only in Polish).

lush-101

Finally, I also took part in remix contest of Andy Groove – Impellent.

Unfortunatelly this time didn’t make it, which makes me sad. It’s a simple but huge uplifter, going to share it soon. I still believe it’s better than anything I made till date.

All in all, you can expect 3 more posts exploring both remixes and the synth in detail. Other than that, I have a bunch of real-life events to sort out for now, but once I’m back, the music will be coming quickly 🙂

Leave a Reply

