Casting Shadows (2016 Mix)

Here’s the rework of my most popular track yet (338 till date). It’s free for download, enjoy!

Original was made in just 3 days and it worked pretty well in terms of arrangement. Looks like I need to try quick production again sometimes.

However, I needed to improve technical aspect of production – mixdown and mastering. I take my time to analyze reference tracks and figure out how they are made and how to reproduce their quality. It’s like a puzzle – fix one thing only to find out two others got broken in the process. You can’t learn a thing not doing it, though.

I think it’s better to practice on older (free) productions that start new projects which won’t be good enough anyway. It might still take a while before I move on to new productions, but it pays back unlike rushing new tracks.

Leave a Reply

